Home > Registry Booster > Registry Booster Review

Registry Booster Review

And some are CCleaner fans (but I don't like CCleaner =P). Before installing RegistryBooster, I checked the resources and boot-time. Hence it’s not the user’s > fault. This is ideal for those looking to learn a little more about how a computers registry works and is ideal for advanced users. Source

Hilary Rogers (Uniblue) says: March 26, 2008 at 11:22 amHi Gil,After further investigation, Gil posted this comment"I WISH TO RETRACT COMMENTS CONCERNING UNIBLUE and DIGITAL RIVER, pending further investigation of unauthorized Proffitt Forum moderator / December 16, 2010 5:34 AM PST In reply to: - Be Ware ! - Uniblue Registry Booster a soliciting cancer But every moderator here warns folk away You can choose to fix all errors or only those related to a specific category. John Hilary Rogers (Uniblue) says: March 26, 2008 at 10:13 amHi John,I hope that you have read my original response to you, and my response to Ruth, and that I've managed

are you guys saying that this thing will be running all the time now because i did the trial thing?? If necessary, enter the hive path which should be ignored. What's your native language?

The scanning, repairing, and defragmenting utilities did exactly what they were supposed to and there was a definite boost in system performance. I also have two choices. As a bonus, RegistryBooster can also defragment your Windows registry, making it more compact and faster to access. Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement cnet Reviews All Reviews Audio Cameras Laptops Phones Roadshow Smart Home Tablets TVs News All News Apple Crave Internet Microsoft Mobile

By David Berlind for Berlind's Testbed | August 10, 2007 -- 14:08 GMT (15:08 BST) | Topic: Windows Uniblue Systems is apparently launching a new version of one of my favorite Bill Hely says: February 22, 2009 at 7:38 pm> … saying that every user should know about the > internal workings of Windows is nonsense.It should be obvious to any reasonably Thomas Garrod says: November 29, 2008 at 6:07 pmI don't agree with your defense of the "trick" charge. http://www.toptenreviews.com/software/utilities/best-registry-cleaners-software/registry-booster-review/ Sharron says: October 19, 2008 at 8:27 amPossibly I have an idea for Uniblue:-Why not have the potential customer install the program which fully scans and cleans their registry, but only

Reply 1 No Escape 3yearsago There are so many registry cleaners, TuneUp is great but some people like that one too! There are differing opinions out there on how effective the software is, but I am confident (at this point) that there is nothing dangerous about their free scan. The tabs used to access different areas of the software were well labeled and do exactly what they say. Anything less leaves room for improvement.A good installation proccess, written by people who DO know what they are doing, should ask if the user wants the program to run at start-up,

For the most part, computer users are never required to access or modify the Windows Registry manually, however whenever one changes their computer settings, updates their drivers, or alters an application, see it here John says: August 6, 2007 at 10:39 pmMaureen: This is the best program I ever found, It's called Vcom Fix-It Utilities. There is no phone number to call them with problems, after a week of trying to reach this company…I did call Microsoft and blast them for getting in bed with you Should every person who drives a car know how to rebuild the engine?

It's simply too complex for the casual user. this contact form It can’t define the priority that which error is solved first.File Size: 2.48 MBPrice: $30.61OS: Windows 7, Vista, XP 1. Fast scanning process. Uniblue also offers free updates.

it seemd to have been backed by Microsoft and liked by well respected PC trade.i will reinstrall if the company get help me control it and not teh otherf way around! It keeps them on I cannot add a new folder and delets them at will. There was also a rundll - so I aborted that also.Went to the control panel and removed software - which states that Uniblue was removed successfully.Perhaps I’m old-school in getting rid http://fiftysixtysoftware.com/registry-booster/uniblue-registry-booster-review.html The easiest way to get direct help from the company is by sending them a help request.

This wasn’t intentional, and this was caused by the fact that the software was running in the System Tray when the user tried to delete the program. The variety of one-step actions makes scanning, cleaning or backing up your registry a cinch. Also please exercise your best judgment when posting in the forums--revealing personal information such as your e-mail address, telephone number, and address is not recommended.

People need to realize that ANY program that affects the Windows registry has the possibility of messing something up.

I paid for this but it will not activate it just keeps asking me to pay again. This software is very easy in use. Registry UtilitiesRegistry Utilities ProfessionalRegistry utilities software is a tool that cleans your PC’s registry and repair the damages that are occurred in your system. When this occurred, parts of RegistryBooster remained on the computer; however RegistryBooster would not be seen in the Add or Remove Programs list.If this is the case, in order to completely

Being an avid computer enthusiast, even the tiniest improvements in system performance make me ecstatic.Final Impressions and ConclusionOverall, I was very impressed with Uniblue's Registry Booster. However, I would like to know how do I remove it from my registry as it is still in the registry. The errors consists DLL errors and other runtime errors. http://fiftysixtysoftware.com/registry-booster/free-registry-booster.html So I turned those options off before removing the software.Then I opened up Task Manager, went to the Programs running tab and aborted a rogue program that was named with an

Included safety features such as the automatic backup and individual undo function will give you peace of mind when you are cleaning or repairing your computer's registry. O.K. - why not try the Order Confirmation # - Nope, no luck with that either!!!10. But most people won't give you 50 cents if you try to deceive them. With the help of a professional uninstall application, I was able to uninstall only one instance of Uniblue.

As a test I downloaded their so called "free registry cleaner" onto a test system and as claimed did not have any problem uninstalling. We promote these free trial versions as “Free Scans”, however its up to the end user to decide whether he or she wants to take the Free Scan - by clicking If you have WOT installed, read the opinions of Registry Booster users. Thank you for helping us maintain CNET's great community.

However, at first, when it did not work, rather than recheck the number more closely, I figured that I was wrong and that the Serial # was not the Licence #